Little Victories, Week Eleven

For 2013, I’m going to have a Friday post every single week, for positive victories in my life.  They may not be big things, but they will be things that I am proud of, things I did in the past seven days.  I’m hoping this will keep me focused on the positive, all the good things that are going on in my life.

Another Friday come and gone (or going).  I have a ton of fun planned for this weekend, but first things first:

– Re-filed for divorce.  Yup.

– Pwned my adviser meeting on Tuesday, and was told full-steam ahead on the research!

– Got my first paper back for my other class and got a perfect score.

– Finished Volume One of “Down South” by Samuel Phillips Day, and I’m into Volume Two.  Still plugging away on the notes.

Yeah, that’s about it 🙂  Sort of a quiet week, which seems silly to say because I haven’t spent more than like 8 hours at home any day this week.

Tomorrow is my friend Tina’s St. Patrick’s Day blast, and then the following day, I have yet another party.  I’m psyched.  Don’t drink that much, but I’m still psyched.  It should be a lot of fun.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

