Little Victories, Week Ten (A little late)

For 2013, I’m going to have a Friday post every single week, for positive victories in my life.  They may not be big things, but they will be things that I am proud of, things I did in the past seven days.  I’m hoping this will keep me focused on the positive, all the good things that are going on in my life.

Last week completely got away from me.  Between blizzards and cracking down on my homework, I really just…didn’t have time to post.  I’m going to be better this week, I promise.

Still, Little Victories must be posted, and so here we go (even though it’s three days late):

– Submitted my first paper of the semester (a book review that I completely BS’d, because I hated the book so very, very much).

– Finished A Belle of the Fifties, which was pretty damn decent, once you cropped past her descriptions of Virginia society parties (blah).  I now have close to 40 pages of research notes to give to my professor tomorrow, and I’m closer to a definite thesis!

– Booked my first Partylite party for April 3.  I have five people who say they are coming thus far (and my mom makes six, even though she’s still figuring out Le Facebook).

– Made a new friend.  Enough said about that 🙂

Items added to my 2013 jar: 1.

Happy Monday, everyone!  Little Victories will return to Fridays this week, I promise to stop being such a slacker.

Leave a Reply

