Little Victories, Week Eight

For 2013, I’m going to have a Friday post every single week, for positive victories in my life.  They may not be big things, but they will be things that I am proud of, things I did in the past seven days.  I’m hoping this will keep me focused on the positive, all the good things that are going on in my life.

– The  biggest thing, the most bittersweet thing, obviously, is that I filed for divorce.  It is by no means a “happy” victory, but getting over my terror of filing and what would happen afterwards was a huge step.

– Finished (and reviewed) A World On Fire.

– Reconnected with friends I hadn’t seen in quite a while — I went to Worcester on Saturday to see Jackie, Pomfret on Saturday night to see Leanne and Mandy and other college friends, and Bridgeport on Monday to see Rob.  I also spent most of Wednesday talking to my friend Lyndsey online, about writing, history, and the like.

– I finally came clean to my thesis adviser, Dr. LW, that I was getting a divorce.  And though I had been dreading this for some time…it actually went okay.

– Bought a new (to me) car!  And because my camera is being a whore, this is what it looks like (this is not my car, I stole this image from someone else):

Things added to my 2013 jar: Two.

Have a happy Friday and a great weekend!

 

One thought on “Little Victories, Week Eight

  1. I love this concept of posting even small or little victories. Mine this week was finally opening a savings for an emergency fund and a savings for my little one. I am filing for divorce in the next month and I too am scared of what will follow. I have learned that as I am able to handle whatever comes my way every day now that I will also be able to do it post-filing. Thanks for the boost in my Friday!

Leave a Reply

