The Crash

Some days, you crash.  More specifically, some days, I crash.

Why?  I don’t know why.  Could be a really overly emotional counseling session with DS this morning.

Could be a weekend of too much alcohol and probably some funky mixing with my anti-anxiety meds.

Could be staying up way too late on Saturday for a party and on Sunday to watch the game (RIP 2013 Patriots 😦 Such a disappointing loss).

Could be that feeling of failure, of feeling like, no matter what I do, how many A’s, how many advanced degrees I get, I am a failure because my marriage is over and I don’t have children.

 

Goals tonight: survive the evening.  Crazy Bruce says somedays that’s the best thing to do.  I don’t say that to mean I’m suicidal or anything.  I just refuse to make effort or expectations higher than I can meet without exertion.

A hot bath, reading a good fluff book, and early to bed are all in the cards for me tonight.

Tomorrow is a new day, and I’ll face it when it comes.

Leave a Reply

