This or That (Makeup)

I was tagged by NannaSofiaMakeup, so what the hell.  Nothing else is happening today in the wake of Hurricane Sandy (more on that in another entry).

1. Blush or Bronzer?
Not a fan of bronzer at all.  I’ve used it a couple times (though not in years).  My skin is far too pale.  I even need to use a light blush, otherwise I look like a clown.

2. Lipgloss or Lipstick?
Gloss.  I have a lip balm addiction so lipstick usually makes my lips feel even more chapped and dry.  Gloss I can sort of mix with vaseline or lip balm and it makes my lips still feel moistened.

3. Chapstick or Lip butter?
I am allergic to “real” Chapstick and any sort of lip balm that contains beeswax.  So I’d have to go with lip butter.

4. Matte or Sparkle Eyeshadow?
Most of my shadows have sparkle, so I’ll say that.

5. Gel, Liquid, Cream or Pencil Liner?
Pencil because I am pretty much incompetent at the others.  But I love the way that liquid liner looks!

6. Foundation or Concealer?
Fortunately, except for the scars on my right cheekbone from a car accident (and subsequent plastic surgery) in 2005, I have really good (if dry) skin.  So I mainly stick to concealer and skip the foundation.

7. Liquid or Powder Foundation?
I use a liquid concealer and powder cover.

8. Neutral or Statement eye?
Neutral.  I am not competent enough yet to do any sort of “statement” look.

9. Pressed or Loose shadows?
Loose!  My favorite is Bare Minerals.  I love how they go on and STAY on.  I will never go back to pressed shadow again.

10. Waterproof or Non Waterproof?
My mascara and eyeliner are waterproof.

10. Brushes, Sponges or Fingers?
Brushes!  I don’t know how I even applied makeup without them.

11. Powder, Cream or Liquid Highlighters?
Powder.

Like NannaSofia, I tag everyone who stumbled across this.

2 thoughts on “This or That (Makeup)

Leave a Reply

