Adventures in Femininity, Part II (in which I find stuff that works)

I don’t know why I always forget how much I love Neutrogena products.  Really.  There was a winter (’09 – ’10) in which my skin absolutely took a nosedive.  It was dry as a bone.  To the point where my forehead and cheeks literally HURT.  To the point where I would slather my face in moisturizer, and 10 minutes later it would all be sucked completely in, and my skin would feel just as stretched and taut as if I hadn’t put anything on it in the first place.

So after my debacle with the E.L.F. tinted moisturizer, I went to CVS and headed for the Neutrogena shelf.  And despite my wariness about spending the money, I picked up the Healthy Skin Glow Sheer (Ivory-Fair shade) and gave it a whirl. This is the result:

ImageGoes on very light, I can barely feel it, and my face doesn’t itch or feel cakey.  Plus it is almost my exact skin tone match.  Winner!  At almost $14, it wasn’t cheap, but the amount I need for daily use is about the side of a fingernail, so it will last quite a while.

I also picked up a concealer stick and liquid eyeliner (NYC).  The concealer is working for me, the liquid eyeliner…ehhhhhhh.  There’s a learning curve, that’s all I can say.  I really lack the time to practice right now, but I’ll get there.  Practice makes perfect, right?

I have a Halloween/birthday party to go to tomorrow night, and I really REALLY want to imitate this eye makeup:

Image

You know where this is going, don’t you?  Stay tuned this weekend for a “nailed it” comparison shot.  At least I can laugh at myself.

Leave a Reply

